Revoking, restoring or reassigning a user's access

You can stop users from logging into your account by revoking their access. You can also reassign access to a new team member. If you need to, you can also restore access.

How to revoke a user’s access

If you revoke a user's access, they will no longer be able to use their details to log in to your organisation’s GuestRevu dashboard. 

Note: if a user has access to more than one account, you will need to revoke access for each property.

  1. Log in to your GuestRevu account at https://my.guestrevuapp.com
  2. Click on Users
  3. Next to the user you would like to disable, click on Actions > Revoke Access 
  4. Confirm you would like to revoke their access by clicking Revoke Access

You have now deactivated this user, and they will no longer be able to access this GuestRevu account unless you reactivate their account.

Please note: this is account specific. If a particular user has access to multiple accounts (for example, if your properties are part of a group) this process will need to be repeated for each property the user has access to.





How to restore a user’s access

  1. Go to the Users screen as described above
  2. By default, the list of users shows only active users. To see deleted users, click on filter by status, and select Deleted. The user list will automatically update to show all deleted users.
  3. On the user whose access you want to restore, click Actions > Restore
  4. Confirm restore

 

NOTE: The user you have reactivated may need to reset their password when they log in again for the first time.

How to reassign a user’s activity to a new user

You may need to reassign a user when a member of staff’s role change, or if they get a new email address. Please note that reassigning a user will merge their activities with your user, this includes their guest notes, management responses and their activity log.

  1. Go to the Users screen as described above
  2. By default, the list of users shows only active users. To see deleted users, click on filter by status, and select Deleted. The user list will automatically update to show all deleted users.
  3. On the user you would like to reassign, click Actions > Reassign 
  4. Add new email
  5. Click Yes

Note: If this is a new email address to GuestRevu, the user will need to activate their account through the invite sent to the new email address. If you are reassigning an old user to an existing user that is already active on GuestRevu, they will not have to reactivate via email, as you are essentially merging the old user into the new one.

 

Top Tip

From ammunition for meaningful recognition to a great training tool, your guest feedback is a useful HR tool. Here are some tips on keeping great staff happy from one of GuestRevu’s amazing clients.