Revoking an existing user's access

In this article, we will explain how you can stop a former staff member or user from logging into your account by revoking their access. This means that they will no longer be able to use their details to log in to your organization’s GuestRevu dashboard.

  1. Log in to your GuestRevu account at https://my.guestrevuapp.com

  2. Click on Users
    Screen Shot 2019-05-09 at 11.35.19

  3. Next to the user you would like to deactivate, click on Actions > Revoke Access 

    Screen Shot 2019-05-09 at 11.35.24

  4. Confirm you would like to revoke their access by clicking Revoke Access

    Screen Shot 2019-05-09 at 11.35.29

You have now deactivated this user, and they will no longer be able to access your GuestRevu account unless you reactivate their account.

Please note: this is account specific and if a particular user has access to multiple accounts in the case of your properties being a part of a group, this process will need to be repeated for each property.